SATB 2018 Project Craft Tote Bag

Here is the second day class I am teaching and I have one more to post. I just heard work that the Sewing at the Beach Web site will not be up and running until after July 5th. There was a computer glitch and then the holiday… so be patient.! I hear ladies wanting certain classes wait up until midnight the night before the opening of registration so they can hit send on the fax machine. To be fair it’s first come, first serve and the order the faxes come in are numbered.

I have mentioned and talked about this on my blog previously, and now I’m offering it as a class. 

I used the thirty one bag (floral version) as inspiration and made changes to the design to make it a terrific tote for carrying projects. I knit so having all the supplies, yarn and pattern all together make is quick and easy to grab and go.

More pockets were added  along with the essential interior zippered pocket make this bag super handy and safe.

A basic sewing machine is all that is required along with basic sewing supplies including white/neutral construction thread. You will also need a 90 machine needle. Optional extras would include clover clips instead of pins.

I will post a picture of the exact fabric in December

Leave a Reply

