Pillow crazy

IMG_1343.JPG
I wanted to spruce up around the house since my spinning group is meeting here tomorrow and pillows are a fast and easy project
Now you could go through your fabric stash or you could go through your closet.
Here’s the back of the pillow

IMG_1345.JPG
That’s right!! It looks like what was once the front of a button down linen shirt.
Now look at this pillow using the back of a linen shirt for the front if the pillow and the front of the shirt for the back of the pillow. Pocket and all!

IMG_1347.JPG

IMG_1348.JPG
I got the ideas for the pillow fronts from looking around Pinterest and I forgot to link the pins.

IMG_1344.JPG
I made these pillow the other day to dress up an outside bench and it rained on them so they were sopping wet when i snapped this photo. Thankfully I stuff outside pillows with plastic bags. They’ll dry out fast!

3 responses

  1. I LOVE those pillows! Beautiful! You are so talented!! miss and love you!

  2. All the pillows are fab but if I had to choose a fav it would be the scrappy rooster!!! Love that pocket!!! And your practical, thrifty idea to use plastic bags for filler!!!

  3. janiceferguson84951994 | Reply

    You make the most wonderful things! Like Paulette, I love the scrappy rooster. But I also love the burlap one and its trim and the blue flower one and……all of them.

Leave a Reply

