Thanksgiving

DSCF7621Thanksgiving means Fall colors to me. In the south things really start to chill off and change this time of year.  Above is what I think Thanksgiving colors should be. Here is the 2 ply yarn, all ready to knit with.DSCF7624I love the richness of the colors and the yellow makes it POP! My Friend Christina over at  http://www.dyepot.com/ hand dyed this organic polwarth batt… OH my! Polwarth is so super soft and what a fun spin. Her work is so beautiful, and not just spinning and yarn, the hand made jewelry is beautiful! DSCF7623I also spun a skein of this natural alpaca. Both colors came off the same animal just different parts. I was given this alpaca  about a month ago when I was volunteering at the farm. A lovely lady walked up and gave me a bag of smelly dirty animal fur and I yippeed!!! I couldn’t wait to start to work with it and see what I had… DSCF7626Currently on my wheel I am spinning this Fin roving, one is natural dyed (grey-ish) and the other is not natural (pink) LOL! I never heard of some of these types of sheep before I start spinning and I think that is what I have enjoyed the most this past year, learning something totally new and different.

I am so thankful for many things this past year and  learning to spin would be on my list. I enjoy a challenge and something so peaceful and meditative to do with my time. I am also thankful for all the different people and opportunities spinning has brought into my life.

Thank you all for being in my life and may you have a wonderful time of Thanksgiving this week.

Leave a Reply

