Lace sweater

I finished knitting the last piece while I was in away in Indiana, and I had some time in the dentist office this week to finish off the details.DSCF7368

DSCF7370Oh, this is a funny shot the one sleeve looks longer…. it’s not really I just had it shifted funny on the dress form… Actually the sweater does have an uneven hem… longer at the sides  and on the sleeves it looks like this….DSCF7369

I started this pattern way back here… https://thethriftyneedle.wordpress.com/2013/03/30/catching-up/

I used Creative Knitting Spring 2013 issue page 88, the carefree cover-up pattern. I am happy with the way it turned out, I did make some changes as I am way shorter in the body than the model in the picture… who isn’t model thin and tall????? Now, I can’t wait until it cools off a bit so I can enjoy wearing it!! Hummmm I should make a skirt to compliment this, what should it be? I am thinking a long-ish a-line in a flowy fabric. I am a solid color girl… but maybe a…… floral print???? humm  Any Suggestions?

 

Leave a Reply

