New handspuns

DSCF7077I was given some Tunis wool from a sheep at Brookgreen gardens. I clean (and cleaned and cleaned) then easter egg  dyed the locks and finally carded until I came up with this roving…

DSCF7078I spun the first single ply into this lovely and (yeah) thin yarn……

DSCF7098I now am plying three singles to create…. DSCF7099THIS!!!! I’m so excited to show my handspun yarn I couldn’t wait until I got it off the spool and set the twist…..

I have plans for this yarn… I want to knit the Oaklet Shawl: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/oaklet-shawl

I’ll keep you posted on my progress…. 🙂

One response

  1. Paulette Miller | Reply

    Gorgeous color…can just imagine how yummy it feels!!!

Leave a Reply

