Pattern Review

DSCF7011I was in Walmart the other day and in the magazine section was this pattern… waiting for me to find it. The walmart near us now has an one lane section for craft supplies and I guess now, patterns. Who knew? Well, this simple pattern caught my eye with the t-shirt top. The pattern was around $2.00 and worth it!

DSCF7007While it was raining and in one afternoon I de-stashed a couple pieces of fabric (which actually took more time than actually sewing,) and constructed these two shirts. The pattern fit is pretty true. I am of the shorter in length variety, so I had to make that adjustment and that was it! 4 pattern pieces supper simple and with the lac version above it took less than 30 minutes to put together. I didn’t even hem it I used the salvage as a ruffle edge.DSCF7009Because this went so quickly I had time to make another and I fancied it up a bit with some embroidery and decorative stitching.DSCF7008Two new white t-shirts that aren’t your standard T’s…. they have a feminine flare which is nice and well worth the $2.00 investment for the pattern. If the rain keeps up I may hunt for some fabric to make the skirt!

Leave a Reply

