Thrifty Christmas

We decorate with homemade ornaments and decorations spanning many years. I hope you and yours have a Merry Christmas and a blessed season this year.DSCF6483

An angel my youngest and I made several years ago.


DSCF6491
Our White tree

DSCF6487smocked ornaments

DSCF6484Collected shells from the beach for one of our early Christmas years.

DSCF6485painted leftover oyster shells

DSCF6486homemade raffia angles made with little children one year

DSCF6488Yarn, lace and paper ornaments…

DSCF6489and some machine embroidered lace ornaments all grace the first tree in the dinning room.

DSCF6496

I never do two trees, but this year I wanted it special for my youngest and I put up a second tree in the living room

DSCF6497Our Angel that has been on most of our trees over the years.


DSCF6492Quick to make pillows made from left over fabrics and felted sweater.

DSCF6493All that and my Crowing (caroling) roosters!

Merry Christmas

One response

  1. Terri….such beautiful Christmas trees with all those special ornies! Hope you & the family had a wonderful Christmas.

Leave a Reply

