Second Henslowe

 

This is my second Henslowe Scarf that I have knitted.

The first one is here:  https://thethriftyneedle.wordpress.com/2012/07/31/henslowe/

I changed the pattern a bit, it calls for 4 rows of the second section  (roman stripe) and this only has 2. I originally knit 4  and when I started the lace edging section (part 3) I ran out of yarn.  Drat!  This is a hand dyed and spun yarn, I wasn’t very sure the exact yardage when I started and I was short by half the lace edging section. I knew I couldn’t find a match so……I un-knitted two rows of the stripe section to make sure I could finish this scarf. 

The colors are so rich and I am so happy with this Henslowe…

I have a new scarf on my needles right now, another by Beth Kling…( http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/occitan ) I am so loving her patterns!

Leave a Reply

