When life gets crazy…

You got to quilt??!!

 Have you ever read the book “If you give a mouse a cookie?”

I don’t know why or how this happened but…

Well, I found an old sheet…

I ripped it into 8.5″ strips

 Then cut the long strips into squares… no reason why I chose that size, I just did.

While organizing a cabinet I found a bag of scraps.

 I sewed strips of random sized fabric scraps to the square. I started in the middle with white on the diagonal. That will be the one constant on all the blocks

No two squares are alike except for the diagonal strip of white in the middle. I wasn’t too fussy about that either, I just eyeballed it.

Turn it over

Square it up….

Pile up the squares!

This is just a sneek peek…. More to come later with this project

Now back to painting a house, organizing, cleaning, packing… oh yeah not to mention filling orders and working too..

LOL

3 responses

  1. I love this idea! I can’t wait to see the rest of the project. I’ve been waiting to see more sewing projects!

    1. I’ve been waiting to do more sewing projects…. it’s such a comfort to sew!!

  2. Paulette Miller | Reply

    Teri…can’t wait to see how you stitch the blocks together. I’ve done this technique 2X; oversized queen & king. Always use old sheets for the foundation. Especially love the really old sheets from the cottage! Never left the center strip white, will just have to try that!

Leave a Reply

