Chairs #2 and #3

 I started power washing the next two chairs before I took ‘before’ photos… but this sad wooden rocker andthis plastic lounger chair needed to be saved from the landfill…. so

my homemade version of Chalkpaint (thank you again… http://elizabethandco.blogspot.com/2012/03/how-i-make-chalk-paint.html) for the wooden rocker and Rustoleum spray paint for plastics on the lounger….Now all I need are a few outdoor pillows….. Yippee a place for new sewing projects!!! I can hardly wait to start sewing!!!

I have nothing $ in the wooden rocker as I made the paint from everything I had on hand from other projects. Just the time involved and it took 3 coats… ThePlastic lounger was fast by using spray paint, but at $4.oo a can and I used 5 cans…. Still worth the $20.00. My little table was garbage picked about 10 years ago and I love it so!!! I saved that from rust with spray paint also.

7 responses

  1. These and the previous chair are just fabulous! Now I’m looking with a new eye at some of the old chairs in our attic. You are like a magician–and one who inspires others to try magic.

  2. Paulette Miller | Reply

    Wonderful what a lil white paint can do! Trash treasures here at the cottage could use a refurbish…might remain “chippy” one more season! I like how a blog used “crunchy” to describe a rusty faking iron chair…

    1. Yeah… my chairs were really crunchy!!!

  3. Your chairs turned out great! Even the plastic one looks fancy-ish with its new coat of paint. Can’t wait to see how they look with pillows.

  4. I have another question…flat or satin finish paint as your base to make the chalk paint?

    1. I used satin, only because that is what I had.

  5. Thanks for linking with me at Wow Us Wednesday 🙂

Leave a Reply

