The Versatile Blogger Award

 

The Versatile Blogger Award

Thank you so much to The http://thestitchsharer.wordpress.com/ and http://versatilebloggeraward.wordpress.com/for nominating me for a Versatile Blogger Award!

The rules for receiving this award are:

1. Thank the person who gave you this award – that was easy and a treat to do because I learned more about crocheting…. terrific photos and tutorials for a great bracelet which girls will love! http://thestitchsharer.wordpress.com/

2. Nominate 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award… So… here are my nominations in no particular order…. all are my favorite… and I need about 10 more slots….

Thank you to all these and the many many more who inspire, challenge, or educate me.

3. Say 7 things about yourself.

  • I started blogging as a way to find all the good in my life. I wanted a record of what I do and to focus on happy things.
  • I am a freelance educator specializing in Sewing and blogging is a terrific medium to explain my classes to students so they can be prepared for the sewing weekend I will be teaching them.
  • I started sewing in middle school when my sisters hand-me-downs didn’t fit and were soooooo out of style by the time they got to me! Sewing was my survival tool back then!!
  • I saved money to go to college by working at a tailors shop when I was in High School. I worked through college in the costume dept one as a major and two to earn money. During the summers I worked in Regional summer repertory theatre companies both sewing and performing.
  • I re-upholster, re-purpose, reuse and recycle. My Nana always said  ” Make it do, use it up or do without!”
  • I am a stay at home Mom of 25 years, crafting knitting, sewing, gardening and raising the 4 best kids on the planet with my best friend and Husband.
  • I have 8 chickens, 2 cats, 1 Quaker parrot, and the best Dog in the world.

Thank you again to all my blog readers and followers. If I can post just one thing to inspire you to start a project, pick up your needles, get out your sewing machine, open the paint can out or dig a hole in the earth then I feel I have achieved something!

 

One response

  1. Paulette Miller | Reply

    A well deserved award!!!

Leave a Reply

