Distressed mirror

Before….

After!

While I was sanding, priming, sanding, priming,sanding, painting, glazing the kitchen cabinet doors…. Why not try my hand a mirror…

this is a close-up…

I needed a mirror above a sink in the laundry room.  I really almost got rid of this framed mirror twice, except for the fact that I liked the beveled glass. The gold was too much for me. Now, the distress looked just fit right in with my distress laundry room!

It was way easier than the cabinets too. I taped around the inside edges of the glass.

One coat of cottage white oil based primer,  let dry, sand off edges, lightly, and with a dry brush touch a bit of sea foam. Let it dry, peal off tape and clean up.

I’m still waiting for it to be hung by my husband, who has refused to let me nail anything into his….HIS walls!!!

LOL

4 responses

  1. Paulette Miller | Reply

    Love the “new” mirror…wonderful what a lil paint can do!!! Know all about that nailing into wall issue. Don’t know how I survived the five years I had a home decor shop and would hang a wall of prints in less than an hour…

  2. Michele Simons | Reply

    Looks great, Terri!

  3. very pretty, your distressing looks so unique! I sell loads of vintage framed chalkboards and mirrors in my booth, I just love what you did to yours, tami

  4. So pretty, I love how you redid this mirror. It’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

