Birthday Gift!

Happy Birthday Jenny!

You can open your gift now!

I made you a tablerunner filled with appliquéd flowers. When my daughter was visiting you, apparently you dropped a few hints to her and she passed them on! LOL

Here is a closer look at the flowers and quilting.

I cut the fabric flowers and leaves using my sizzix. I had scraps of pretty fabrics from other jobs and projects and I couldn’t just thrown the bits left over so I saved them and used every piece. I free motion quilted all around and over the flowers to give accent and some detail.

With all the leftover flowers I  still couldn’t throw them away so I just randomly added them to the backing and quilted right over them.

I hope you have a happy birthday… Love your favorite sister….xo

I’m linking this to Faded Charm and White Wednesday:  http://fadedcharmcottage.blogspot.com/

and to :

http://www.freckledlaundry.com/

Go check this out the links to all the creative people is fabulous!

One response

  1. Paulette Miller | Reply

    Jenny must be thrilled with her lovely runner…perfect for Springtime!!!
    Thanks for the links to Faded Charm & Freckled Laundry. Love the clever titles, you creative gals, name your blogs…

Leave a Reply

