Cedar Wrap

This “cedar wrap” pattern is by Susan B Anderson for Spud and Chloe. I didn’t use that yarn, but a pretty deep purple wool I had in my stash. the pattern is found here: http://www.spudandchloe.com/blog/2010/12/cedar-wrap-free-pattern/

Spud and Chloe Yarn can be found here: http://www.spudandchloe.com/

and Susan B Anderson can be found here: http://susanbanderson.blogspot.com/

This was a free pattern and I have wanted to make it since they posted it on their web site.  I am not a lacy knitter… too much counting and I get interrupted every minute so… I lose count and fail at lace. This is an easy repeat pattern, made in one long strip. two rows to memorize…easy cheesy! I also really like Susan’s whole knitting style and patterns. I have worked on this during my Sunday evenings at Downton Abbey.

Wrapping the shawl around my neck  makes the collar roll all by itself. The buttons add interest and you don’t even need to make the buttonhole while you knit. The open-ness of the pattern just makes the button hole.  How easy is that?? I really enjoyed wearing it today because it was warm enough with just a long sleeved white T-shirt and a pair of dark jeans and I got all sorts of compliments! WOO_HOO!!!

Now if you like quick, easy and stylish patterns check both sites out. Spud and Chloe is changing their blog and I’m a bit disappointed because you have to hunt around now for their free patterns, so make sure to to go Susan’s website also. While your there check out some of her knitting videos. Speaking as a self taught knitter, seeing someone actually knit out something explains so much!

Leave a Reply

