Valentines Cards

I have some cards to make and mail out today and while I was at it I started making some valentines cards. I had scraps of lace given to me because Janice couldn’t throw the scraps out and knew I would do something with them. And… I did!

Cut Card stock to a card size. Sew strips of lace to the end of card. Gather a length of lace and pull into a circle, glue on the card and add a button to the center… I’m not a fan of glue… ick.. I always make a mess, so I sew on my gathered lace and button.

One response

  1. Pretty Valentines…love idea to sew vs glue. Made up a Baker’s Dozen using vintage cutter quilts for the hearts, finishing edges with embroidery floss blanket stitch. Besides being so messy, Tacky Gluing hearts often wrinkles the cardstock!!!

Leave a Reply

