It’s been a while!

Wow, where does the time go?? Christmas work rush and school breaks sometimes don’t always mix well and my time seems stretched to the limits. Isn’t that the job description for “MOM?”

Here are some picture of things I have been working on, outside of monogramming work and short of the mending and hemming of new school clothes and out-of-the-cedar-chest stored clothes… Kinda boring work, but very thrifty since I don’t spend a dime on the stored clothes!

This is some lovely yarn that Linda gave to me. The yarn on these two cones are very fine alone so I combined them and knitted a wonderful “open” knit eternity scarf. Yes, I am still knitting belated Christmas gifts, but since I haven’t actually seen these friends yet for the holiday, they aren’t really late yet!

Linda gave me two other cones of fine yarn, one shade difference in blues, 

and together they made this wonderful blend.

I’m really putting my size 13 circular needles to the test this time of the year….

More to come on a finished 2 year long project…. phew!

Happy New Year, bring 2012 on!!

4 responses

  1. I love the Open Knit Eternity Scarf, but can’t find the pattern. Could you please send it to me?

    Thanks,

    1. I wanted something very simple to knit without thinking… I used size 15 needles. I cast on 44 stitches with a very loose and open cast on.
      Knit the first row and all even rows… Purl all the odd rows. I slipped the first stitch on each row, to have a more finished edge. When I about ran out of yarn I bound off the “live stitches and the cast on stitches together to seam it together in a circle. The large needles make his go super fast…( Masterpiece Classic Sunday evenings with Downton Abby!!)

  2. can you do this pattern with circular needles?

  3. I didn’t have a circular set that large a size, but you could very easily and probably fast too!

Leave a Reply

