Felted Garland

So I went on a date last night with my Husband and we were strolling around Market Commons which is a lovely outside mall-ish quaint shops area. Anyway, there is an Anthropology store, so  naturally I have to investigate all the wonderful items! One item I liked was a felted garland made of circles in various colors of felt and pretty pricey.

Today… out came a pile of sweater pieces and my Sizzix!I have a star shape die and how wonderful is that???

At my sewing machine I stitched one star after another in no particular order….

Since I haven’t put the tree up yet, my keylime tree is getting decorated.

I think I might add a few of the flat sequins to add a bit of sparkle…. I just wished the Keylime tree could be Christmas tree this year….

2 responses

  1. Love, love love it!!! I need to try it.
    Merry Christmas,
    Jennifer

  2. So festive…like your color choices for year round decor!!!

Leave a Reply

