Die cut Holiday pillow

I have so much fun using my sizzix with my classes and projects that I couldn’t let the Holidays pass me. Actually this is a gift.  Here are some close ups.

 

 This entire project was made with scraps of left over fabric. The scrolls are pieces of a shirt hem I had to cut off because the shirt was too long. The green pieces of velvet were in a saved bag for a long time, I think for possible future crazy patched projects. The red berries are couched yarn left-overs from another gift I am making/knitting.

Couching yarn is a post I must make because that is a fast and easy technique that adds so much punch to projects… So come back soon and I’ll get that up.

Leave a Reply

