25 and Counting!

Goodness we were young!

We started our journey together as thrifty then as we are now. We had $600.00 to budget for our wedding. Top of the list was a new navy “business suit” for my beautiful groom.  Which he still has today. I made my dress and purchased shoes for less than $20.00. I do not have either (dress was remade in to other projects naturally!)

The rest I either made, borrowed or recycled. I even catered the buffet style reception. One girlfriend baked our Cake as a gift (Hummingbird and it was the best cake of my life!) We were married in Garden City Chapel on the Beach by Rev Hal Norton, and I got sand in my shoes!

The only thing I wish we had back then was a digital camera. My Sister in Law took pictures for us and they were marvelous.  The negatives were lost to Hurricaine Hugo stored in boxes at a beach house that the storm took, and the only Prints we have now are fading. So, I need to start scanning them and try to save them.

Tempus Fugit!

Can you smell this lovely  arrangement sent to us … yumm!

3 responses

  1. HAPPY 25th ANNIVERSARY!!!

  2. Congratulations Terri & Jim!!! In 3 years for Judy & Peter’s 25th, y’all should come back down to Florida to celebrate.

  3. Look at you two babies!!! Jim looks so young, and you look about the same!!!!

Leave a Reply

