Burlap

I’m not a huge fan of burlap, I’ve always loved Linen way way better. This summer my sister, Peggy pushed me into to buying some that was on super sale in Indiana. I have to admit burlap is way way cheaper than linen, and has lots of good crafting qualities…

These are two of the pillows I screen-printed. The burlap is more open weave so the screen printing isn’t as sharp.. but I like it.

When I was at the French Flea market I saw a lot of burlap bags/fabric used in decorating. Chair cushions slipcovers, drapes, pillows… and my stool

I even saw curtains made with Burlap… hummm…. anyway

Here is a few more ways I’m using Burlap around my home…

Instead of buying more of the wire-basket planting stuff, I reused the oyster bag just wash the oyster bag first and leave it out on the clothes line for a week or two to make sure the smell is gone….


 

 

Leave a Reply

