Use it up, Make it do, or do Without!

My Nana used to say that all the time and she meant it! Martha, my Mother’s Mother, raised her family of four children during the depression.  Nana is one of my inspirations for the thrift in my life.

One of the most thrifty things I do is to sew.  A sewing machine is a tool, and knowing how to use and care for your tools is more important than the type, style or how modern it is. What you sew doesn’t depend on what type of machine you have, just the skill of using what you have to create what you want.

This is what I want to focus on in my blog. To share my love of sewing and thrift so come back often as I learn to blog.

Leave a Reply

