Knitted Eternity Scarf

 

This is a gift I made for one of my sisters…. Shhhhh it’s Christmas! A girlfriend of mine wanted the pattern so… I’ll share with everyone. This is a fast knit and easy project and you can finish watching two good movies. The pattern is so easy you can knit and forget about it once you get the rhythm.

Eternity Scarf.

No fussy gauge measurements ~woo-hoo!

Size 8 needles (if your a tight knitter you may want to go up to a 9 or 10… I’m a Loose knitter… it’s faster that way!)

Two balls of this yummy yarn I had wound at “Knit and purl in Myrtle Beach” and I lost the ticket so I have no clue what it is, but it’s DK weight and it has little sequins it in already!

Cast on an odd number.  I cast on 99, if you want a double wrap cast on twice as many, but I had limited yarn so… one wrap and thick and full was the style I was going for.

Join in a circle make sure not to twist stitches put a marker at the starting stitch for each row change.

Row 1 and all odd rows ..knit

Row 2 knit 1, yarn over knit 2together…… all the way around

Row 3 Knit

Row 4 Yarn over knit 2 together, knit 1

alternate every other even row to have the “holes” alternate.

Work pattern until you like the length, cast off loosely, tuck in any yarn ends and wear!!

3 responses

  1. Thank you for sharing! This is such a pretty, quick and easy piece to make!
    There is a special girl in my life who asked for an Eternity Scarf this past Christmas, and having already made her a present, I didn’t go looking for a pattern. But now that the holidays are over it is time to start knitting again!
    Again…THANK YOU!

  2. quick question did you use circular needle or regular needles?

    1. I always used circular needles as my hands get too tired with straight needles. I also have the added bonus of not losing a needle when I put the project down.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

